First ever Pushto Poetry recitation under”Javed Iqbal Afgar ” award was held in Attock to acknowledge the services of Javed Iqbal Afgar in promotion of Pushto literature . This program was organized by Bismillah Jan Literary and Welfare Society Attock . More than one hundred Pushto language poets who had come from far flung areas of KP , Attock and Mianwali participated . On this auspicious occasion Program Director Radio Pakistan and famous Pushto Poet and author Laiq Zada Laiq was the chief guest .

President Saghri Khattak Welfare Association Sqn Ldr Umer Khan Khattak(Retd) and senior journalist Muhammad Sabrin were also present . All the poets paid their glowing and rich tributes to Javed Iqbal Afgar for his services which he rendered for the promotion of Pushto Literature that too being resident of Punjab where Pushto language is not taught at any level. They said , his contribution to Pushto literature will strengthen relations and its ample proof is that today more than one hundred poets and other personalities have come from far flung areas of KP to pay rich tributes and acknowledge the contribution of Javed Iqbal Afgar in the promotion of Pushto literature .

Chief Guest Laiqzada Laiq in his address said that soon the govt of KP will acknowledge the literary work done by Javed Iqbal Afgar . He said , we all are residents of Pakistan and we must promote harmony , brotherhood and patriotism and termed it a good omen that today the poets of Punjab and KP are sitting together for a noble cause and said that it was a good omen that the poets of KP and Punjab are sitting together for the promotion of Pushto language . He said , literature has no borders and who so ever is contributing his services for promotion of literature must be appreciated by the govt and said that spread love and shun hatred . Javed Iqbal Afgar who hails from village Chhab of district Attock and is author of more than two hundred books thanked all the poets and other guests specailly the Chief Guest Laiq Zada Laiq for sparing thier precious time and giving him this great honor and respect . Sqn Ldr Umer Khattak , Iqbal Khattak and President Bismillah Jan Literary and Welfare Society Jahanzeb Khattak also spoke on the occasion .

In the end special awards were given to the poets and other personalities from different walks of life which include Naseem Khan Naseem , Anwar Khan Bego Khel , Syed Qaisar Ali Shah , Nadia Durrani , Abdul Khaliq Badil , Gul Umer Umer , Gul Muhammad Sarwar , Fazal Maabood Saim , Mehboob Gul Yasir , Misal Khan Misal , Zulfiqar Ali Khan , Dr Irfan Khattak , Dr Ismail Gohar , Muhammad Sabrin(Journalist) , Dr Said Alam Afridi , Dr Saeed Nadim Khattak , Haroon Rashid Khattak , Faizullah Behram Khel , Muhammad Rehman Sahil , Qandahar Afridi , Mehr Orakzai , Israr Sheikh , Anwar Khan Khattak , Salman Safi , Majboor Niazi , Saifullah Khan , Dr Shamas ul Qamar , Mushtaq Rehman Shafaq , Dr Sahibzada Muhammad Iqbal Iqbal , Bashir Ahmadzai , Feroz Khan Sadiq , Rashid Khattak , Ibrar Lahoti , Ayaz Tarakzai , Sajjad Khan , Syed Haroon Shah , Hayat Iqbal Hayat and Noor Zaman Bedar .