The by elections will be held in eleven national assembly and twenty four provincial assemblies’ constituencies.The National Assembly constituencies where the elections will be held include na-35 bannu, na-53 Islamabad, NA-56 Attock, NA-60 Rawalpindi, NA-63 Rawalpindi, NA-65 Chakwal, NA-69 Gujrat, NA-103 Faisalabad, NA 124 Lahore, NA-131 Lahore and NA 243 Karachi east.

The Punjab Assembly constituencies where the by polls will be held are: PP-3 Attock, PP-27 Jhelum, PP-103 Faisalabad, PP-118 Toba Tek Singh, PP-164 Lahore, PP 165 Lahore, PP 201 Sahiwal, PP 222 Multan, PP 261 Rahim Yaar Khan, PP-272 Muzaffargarh and PP-292 D.G. Khan.

By polls on two constituencies each of Sindh Assembly and Balochistan will also be held. These are PS-87 Malir, PS-30 Khairpur, PB-35 Mastung and PB-40 Khuzdar.In khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the by polls will be held in Pk-3 swat, Pk-7 Swat, Pk-44 Swabi, Pk-53 Mardan, Pk-61 Nowshera, Pk-64 Nowshera, Pk-78 Peshawar, Pk-97 Dera Ismail Khan and Pk-99 Dera Ismail Khan.

The election commission of Pakistan has finalized all necessary arrangements for holding bye-elections. A special security plan has been chalked out to ensure foolproof security for sensitive polling station on polling day.The security plan will be implemented in coordination with the provincial governments and departments concerned.