Former President Asif Ali Zardari, PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, and Chief Minister Sindh Murdad Ali Shah are among the 172 people whose names have been recommended to be placed on the Exit Control List.

The Federal Cabinet on Thursday decided to put names of those people, accused in the Joint Investigation Team’s report related to the Fake Bank Accounts case on the Exit Control List.

According to sources the list also include names of Faryal Talpur, Ex Chief Minister Sindh Qaim Ali Shah, Sohail Anwar Siyal, Mukesh Chawla, Ali Nawaz Mehr, Malik Riaz, Zain Riaz, Nimr Majeed, Majeed Chajar.

President National Bank Syed Ali Raza, Secretary Finance Sohail Rajpur, Nadeel Altaf of Sindh Bank, Nadeem Anwar Ilyas of National Bank, Abdul Ghani Ansari and Abdul Ghani Majeed of Omni Group, and Hussain Lawai’s names are also part of the list.