Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf has emerged as the majority party in Punjab with 131 seats in the provincial assembly after inclusion of independent candidates.

Various independent candidates of Punjab provincial assembly have joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf. Independent candidate from PP-46 Sair Ul Hassan and independent candidate from PP-7 Raja Sagheer have also joined PTI.

The independent candidates who earlier joined PTI include Hussain Jahania Gardezi from Kabir Wala, Syed Rafaqat Hussain Shah, and Basharat Randhawa from Layyah.

Hameed Patafi from Dera Ghazi Khan also joined PTI. PTI chief Imran Khan has warmly welcomed the independent candidates into PTI.