Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf received the highest number of votes polled in the National Assembly, Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

According to the statistics released by the election commission PTI got 16 million eight hundred and 92 thousand votes.

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz bagged 12 million eight hundred thousand and 225 votes.
Pakistan Peoples Party secured six million, eight hundred ninety four thousand and 296 votes.

In Punjab Assembly PTI secured eleven million one hundred thirty nine thousand and 638 votes, followed by PML-N 10.5 million fourteen thousand and 62 votes.

Peoples Party remained the highest vote-getter in Sindh with three million eight hundred thirty-nine thousand 389 votes.

From Sindh the grand democratic alliance and PTI bagged over one million four hundred eighty-nine thousand and one million four hundred twenty-two thousand votes respectively.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf received over two million one hundred thousand votes followed by MMA one million one hundred thousand votes.

In Balochistan,Balochistan Awami Party secured the highest votes four hundred thirty nine thousand and 635.

Specially in Attock district Major Tahir Sadiq has won three seats ( two national and one provincial assembly seat ) by turning tables over those claiming to be heavy weights.