The Election Commission has allotted electoral symbols to at least 77 parties who were clear of any objections.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz was assigned ‘Tiger’, Pakistan Peoples Party ‘Sword’, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf ‘Bat’, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan ‘Kite’ and PPP Parliamentarians ‘Arrow’.

‘Book’ has been allotted to Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal, ‘Pen and Ink’ to Awami Muslim League, tractor to PML-Q, lantern to Awami National Party and ‘Saw’ to National Party.