India beat Pakistan by 17 runs to clinch Asian Cricket Council Women’s T20 Asia Cup final in Bangkok. Batting first after winning the toss, India set a 122-run target with veteran Mithali Raj scoring a brilliant 73. None of the other batsmen clicked barring Jhulan Goswami who scored 17. Anam Amin was the pick of the bowlers with 2 for 24 while Sana Mir and Sadia Yousuf took one wicket apiece. In reply, Pakistan started the chase in a confident manner with the openers Ayesha Zafar scoring 15 And Javeria Khan adding 22. The middle-order failed to put on any sizeable partnerships against disciplined Indian bowling Skipper Bismah Maroof chipped in with 25 but could not take her team to the finishing line. The win stretches India‚Äôs unbeaten run in the Asia Cup to 32 matches and it is their sixth Asia Cup crown. PTV Sports telecasted the match live.